The first group of Year 11 pupils to complete the Duke of Edinburgh Award Bronze Level program were presented with their certificates and distinctive lapel badges at a ceremony in the main hall.

Some of the recipients are pictured from left to right:

James Woods, Kim Buckland, Adam Noble, Hannah Robson, Tom Heaton, Adam Ashley, Janet Melling, Oliver Taylor, Sarah Shepherd and Christopher Evans.

Those also receiving Awards but not pictured were Duncan and Stefan Harris, Rachel Longstaff, Joe Weston, Tanya Ashworth, Andrew Hoyle, Rachel Brierley and Elizabeth Hyatt.